

S.M. Institute of Technology Post Graduate Centre for Management Studies

Brundaban Bihar, Ankushpur, Ganjam, Orissa (761100)

Ref. No.: PGCMS/SMIT/2024/140 Date: 15/10/2024

OFFICE ORDER

As per all India Council for Technical Education notified for Establishment of Online Grievance Redressal Mechanism and Grievance Redressal Committee in the Institution (As per All India Council for Technical Education Redressal of Grievance of Students) Regulation, 2019 vide F. No.1-101/ PGRC/ AICTE/ Regulation/ 2019 dated 07.11.2019); All India Council for Technical Education (Redressal of Grievance of Faculty/ Staff Member) Regulations, 2021 vide F.No.1- 103/ AICTE/PGRC/Regulation/2021dated 25.03.2021., The Principal, S.M. Institute of Technology, P.G. Centre for Management Studies, Ankushpur, Odisha hereby constitutes a standing committee as Grievance Redressal Mechanism Committee comprising of the following members for the Academic year 2024-25.

- 1. Dr. Satyabrata Dash, Principal cum Professor (Chairman)
- 2. Prof. (Dr.) Harish Chandra Behera, (SC) Asso. Professor, (Member- Secretary)
- 3. Dr. Santosh Kumar Badatya, (OBC) Asso. Professor (Member)
- 4. Prof. Amiya Ranjan Sabat, Dean cum Asst.Professor (Member)
- 5. Mr. Suvikram Pradhan, Sr. Student, 7898553071 (Member- Committee Special Invitee)
- 6. Dr. Sasmita Panigrahi, Professor in Humanity, Khallikote Unitary University, Brahmapur, (Member)
- 7. Prof. (Dr.) Jagannath Sahu, Principal, Principal Degree Engineering College, SMIT, (Member)

The function of the cell is to look into the complaints lodged by any student, and judge its merit. The Grievance cell is also empowered to look into matters of harassment. Anyone with a genuine grievance may approach the department members in person, or in consultation with the officer in-charge Students' Grievance Cell for Redressal.

Dr Satyabrate Dash
Principal-(MBA)
3.M.institute of Technology
GCMS Ankushour.iGm.) Odelia

Dr. Satyabrata Dash Principal, SMIT, PGCMS

Ankushpur, Odisha

Copy to all above committee members, Notice Board and Institute Website.

