

5.M. Histitute of Technology

Post Graduate Centre for Management Studies

Brundaban Bihar, Ankushpur, Ganjam, Orissa (761100)

Ref. No.: PGCMS/SMIT/2024/145

OFFICE ORDER

As per All India Council for Technical Education notified in Regulation for Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in AICTE approved Technical Institution, vide No. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated 01.07.2009, The Principal, S.M. Institute of Technology, P.G. Centre for Management Studies, Ankushpur, Ganjam, Odisha hereby constitutes a standing committee as Anti Ragging Committee and Anti Ragging Squad comprising of the following members for the Academic year 2024-25, with immediate affect till further orders.

- 1. Dr. Satyabrata Dash, Principal cum Professor, 9439960412 (Chairman- Committee and Squad)
- 2. Mr. Amiya Ranjan Sabat, Dean cum Asst. Professor, 9437260360 (Convener- Committee and Squad)
- 3. Mr. J. Sankar Narayan, Secretary, SMIT, 3497166111 (Member-Secretary-Committee)
- 4. Mr. Pramod Kumar Panda, Editor Newspaper, 9337892106 (Member- Committee)
- 5. Mr. Digambar Mohanty, Asst.Professor, 9861190578 (Member-Committee)
- 6. Dr. Santosh K. Badatya, Asso. Professor, 9437723157 (Member-Committee)
- 7. Ms. Gayatri Mandal, Faculty cum Hostel Supervisor (Girls'), 9437621037 (Member- Squad)
- 8. Mr. Shisir K. Mohapatra, Faculty cum Hostel Supervisor (Boys'), 7978753134 (Member-Squad)
- 9. Mr. P.K. Patnaik, PET, 9437123040 (Member-Squad)
- 10. Mr. B. Padmanava, Security Officer, 8249516761 (Member-Squad)
- 11. Mr. Mr. Bijaya Sethi, Security Guard, 8480134981 (Member-Squad)
- 12. Ms. Anita Sahu, IIC, Sadar Police Station 0680- 2485005(Member-Committee)
- 13. Mr. Murali Sethi, Sarapancha, Grampanchayat (Member- Committee)
- 14. Mr. Deenabandhu Dash, Parent, 9861386837 (Member- Committee)
- 15. Mr. Suvikram Pradhan, Sr. Student, 7898553071 (Member- Committee)
- 16. Ms. Jasmine Jena, Sr. Student, 9861615201 (Member-Committee)
- 17. Mr. U. Ishwar Rao, Jr. Student, 9861626465 (Member-Committee)
- 18. Ms. Susmita Panigrahy, Jr. Student, 8249095158 (Member-Committee)

The committee composed as above shall meet at least once in a year to recommend preventive measure that can be adopted by the Institute to prohibit, prevent, and eliminate ragging in any form on the campus of the Institute. The tenure of the nominated members shall be renewed/reviewed annually.



Dr. Satyabrata Dash Principal, SMIT, PGCMS

Ankushpur, Odisha

Copy to all above committee members, Notice Board and Institute Website.



Date: 15/10/2024

Approved by AICTE, Affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Odisha, Established since 1981